-2.4 C
January 26, 2022

Serbia, new World Champion in Water Polo

The Serbian polo team, the winner of the bronze medal at the 2008 Olympic Games, won the world title at the 2009 Swimming World Championship in Rome, defeating the Spanish team after extra time and penalty kicks by 14–13 (6-6 after the regular playing time, 7–7 after the extra period and 7–6 after the penalty kick series). In the bronze medal match, Croatia downed the USA by 8 – 6. Romania’s water polo team won the seventh position at the present edition of the World Swimming Championship in Rome, beating on Saturday the Canadian team by 9–6 (2 -1, 1–1, 3-3, 3-1) an honourable result to reward an outstanding accomplishment.

Related posts

Champions League: CFR to face Galatasaray assault tonight

Nine O' Clock

Poor start for Oltchim in the main round

Nine O' Clock

Champions League: Solid Steaua see off Dinamo Tbilisi in third qualifying round

Nine O' Clock