Constitution Commission to have 25 members

The joint Permanent Bureaus of the two Houses of the Parliament decided yesterday that the Constitution Revision Commission will have 25 members, belonging to the following parties and Parliament groups: PDL – 8, Independents – 2, PSD – 8, PNL 4, UDMR – 2, Ethnic Minorities – 1. The secretary of the Chamber of Deputies, Sever Voinescu yesterday announced that out of the 10 places it was entitled to, PDL has allotted 2 to the Independents. The Chamber of Deputies and the Senate will hold a joint session today, to analyze the draft decision on setting up the Commission that will revise the country’s Constitution.

Related posts

Ilie Nastase leaves PC for UNPR

ANI: 62 mayors and vice-mayors accused of incompatibility

Nine O' Clock

Judge Cristi Danilet: ‘Parliament blocks the bringing of certain cases to justice

Leave a Comment