15.5 C
March 4, 2021

Nominees announced for FIFA Ballon d’Or gala 2010

The contenders for this year’s FIFA Ballon d’Or award for the best player of 2010 and for the FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year 2010 award were announced on Monday during a press conference held at the headquarters of the sports daily L’Equipe in Pa­ris. In alphabetical order, the male nominees are Andrés Iniesta (Spain), Lionel Messi (Argentina) and Xavi (Spain), while Fatmire Bajramaj (Ger­many), Marta (Brazil) and Birgit Prinz (Germany) will contest the wo­men’s award, fifa.com informs. The can­didates for the newly created FIFA World Coach of the Year for Men’s Football award and the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Women’s Foot­ball award were also announced: Vi­cen­te del Bosque (Spain/Spanish natio­nal team), Pep Guardiola (Spain/FC Barcelona) and José Mou­rinho (Portugal/FC Interna­zionale and Real Madrid CF) in the men’s category, and Maren Meinert (Ger­many/German U-20 national team) Silvia Neid (Germany/Ger­man natio­nal team) and Pia Sundhage (Swe­den/USA national team) in the women’s category.

Related posts

Geiger Mountain Bike Challenge among Romania’s most praised cycling competitions

Nine O' Clock

League I football friendlies


Pandurii club to cover damages after Romania Cup final