13.5 C
October 24, 2021

CFR Calatori to close four regional branches

CFR Calatori initiated the territorial reorganisation process that will halve the number of its regional branches to four – with the other four becoming commercial centers – and will operate 1,021 layoffs, the state-run railway operator announced Friday, quoted by Mediafax. Under the current structure, CFR Calatori has eight regional branches: Bucharest, Craiova, Timisoara, Cluj, Brasov, Iasi, Galati and Constanta. The four branches that will be transformed into commercial centers for passengers – Craiova, Brasov, Galati and Constanta – will conduct ticket sale operations and will coordinate the sales personnel of train stations. The new regional branches that will result from the restructuring will be named Muntenia, Banat-Oltenia, Ardeal and Moldova.

Related posts



Romania-China cooperation regarding forestry and wetland protection

Nine O' Clock

After six years of supporting SMEs and women in the global business environment, Elite Business Women launches a Women in STEM mentoring programme