1.3 C
December 1, 2022

16 ambassadors, recalled

President Traian Basescu signed, on Friday, the decrees by which the Romanian ambassadors to several countries, including Mexico, Finland, Cyprus, Serbia, Macedonia, Denmark, Hungary, Norway, Switzerland, Jordan and Turkey, were recalled. Thus, Lucian Fatu is recalled from his office of Romania’s extraordinary and plenipotentiary ambassador to Finland and Estonia, Andreea Pastarnac from Cyprus, Ion Macovei from Serbia, Adrian Stefan Constantinescu from Macedonia, Simona Corlan-Ioan from Senegal, Mauritania, Mali, Guinea and Burkina Faso.

At the same time, the following ambassadors were recalled: Nicolae Ureche, from Azerbaijan, Alexandru Victor Micula – Denmark and Iceland, Cristian Istrate – Norway, Ireny Comaroschi – Hungary, Vasile Gheorghe Popovici – Morocco, Vlad Alexandrescu – the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, Daniel Banu – Bosnia and Herzegovina, Manuela Vulpe – the United Mexican States, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and El Salvador. The head of state also recalled Constantin Volodea Nistor (Kuwait), Ionel Nicu Sava (the Swiss Confederation and the Principality of Lichtenstein), Radu Onofrei (the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan) and Ion Pascu (Turkey).

Related posts

Firea, after Ponta’s attack: He can be accused of abuse of office for statements made at Victoria Palace

Nine O' Clock

Reactions to Sorin Oprescu’s remand for bribe taking

Nine O' Clock

Tariceanu’s request related to Belina case, rejected by the Constitutional Court: There is no conflict between Gov’t and DNA in investigation of the case

Nine O' Clock