3.3 C
December 2, 2020

TV professionals awarded in APTR Gala

The 21 edition of the Romanian Television Professionals’ Association (APTR) Awards took place on Monday evening at Bucharest’s National Theatre. According to TVR, 138 programmes, 200 TV hosts, 19 television channels and nine independent societies took part in the competition.

The jury, including the academician Nicolae Breban, the professor Manuela Cernat, the TV host Lucia Hossu Longin, the professor Sorin Iliesu, the chair of APTR Dan Necsulea and film director Dan Pita, decided the winners of the 26 categories.

TVR won 15 awards in this year’s edition, including: the “Opera Prima” award, won by Bogdan Serban-Iancu, for the documentary “Automobilul, o pasiune regala” (The Automobile, A Royal Hobby), the Best Editing award went to Silviu Babeanu, from TVR Cultural, the Best News Story award went to Alina Grigore, for the piece “Romanul din brigada Gurkha” (The Romanian in the Gurkha regiment), Luca Niculescu won an award for the educational programme “Fara frontiere” (No Borders) on TVR 1, Elise Stan, Titus Muntean and Iuliana Tudor received the Best Musical Programme award for “O data-n viata” (Once in a Lifetime), TVR 1, while Dan Bittman won the Best Entertainment Programme award for “Danut SRL”, MondoFilm, TVR 1.

A number of programmes on TVR 2 were also awarded distinctions. The Excellency Award was handed out to Antena 3’s Alessandra Stoicescu, the host of the “100 de minute” programme. The APTR Awards Gala brought, in fact, numerous awards to Antena 3 and Antena 1. Gabriela Vranceanu-Firea was designated the Best Prime-Time Host. The special prize of the jury went to another Antena 3 host, Mihai Gadea, for the programme “Sinteza zilei”. The latter dedicated the award to Adrian Sobaru, the TVR technician who plunged from the Parliament balcony, whom he invited to join him on stage.

Dana Grecu and Radu Tudor won an award for the talk-show “La ordinea zilei”, while Oana Stancu and Adrian Ursu won an award for “Ora de foc”, on Realitatea TV. Prima TV’s Marius Toader won the Best Reality-show Award, for “Miss fata de la tara”. TVR will broadcast the Gala tonight, starting 9.10pm.

Related posts

Ioana Parvulescu awarded the European Prize for Literature

Nine O' Clock

Icon band Laibach in truly artistic concert

Extraordinary Easter recital by Felicia Filip

Nine O' Clock