Ibrahimovic scoops Serie A award

AC Milan striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic has been voted the best player in Serie A in 2011 at the Oscar del Calcio awards.
The annual awards, which were held in Milan, are voted for by Serie A players and recognise the best player, coach, club and referee from the previous season, espn informs. Ibrahimovic was voted both Best Player and Best Foreign Player while Massimiliano Allegri won the Best Coach award after guiding Milan to the Serie A title.

Thiago Silva was named Best Defender and Stephen El Shaarawy, also now with Milan, was given the Best Serie B Player award. However, it was Udinese who were named Best Club with Samir Handanovic getting the Best Goalkeeper prize. England’s former AC Milan and Juventus coach Fabio Capello picked up a special critics’ award.

Related posts

Romanian Nuta Olaru wins Las Vegas marathon

Nine O' Clock

Boat Fishing Challenge: Algae makes fishing almost impossible on the Danube

Nine O' Clock



Leave a Comment