37.1 C
August 1, 2021

Alexandru Tomescu, in concert with the National Radio Orchestra

Violinist Alexandru Tomescu will perform as soloist in a concert with the National Radio Orchestra, conducted by Horia Andreescu, Friday, starting 7.00 PM, reads a press release. The first part of the concert will include ‘The Polovtsian Dances’ from the ‘Prince Igor’ opera by Alexander Borodin, followed by Bela Bartok’s ‘Conert No. 2 for Violin and Orchestra.’ The second part will feature ‘The 3rd Symphony in A minor, op. 78 – The Organ Symphony’ by Camille Saint-Saens, with Marcel Costea at the organ. Tickets are available in the Eventim network, at the ticket booth of the Radio Hall, at the Germanos and Vodafone stores, the Carturesti and Humanitas bookshops and online at www.eventim.ro.

Related posts

Piano recital at Athenaeum


Stefan Caltia -‘Cups with herbs from the hills’


“French Landscapes in the Modern Romanian Art”