21.8 C
May 16, 2021

Subway stations to be renamed during Europa League final

Metrorex, the company that manages the subway system in Bucharest, announced that six subway stations will be renamed during the UEFA Europa League final scheduled on May 9, and will be given the names of great football stars. The name change will remain in force on May 6-10, ‘Ziarul Financiar’ daily informs. Thus, Victoriei Square station will be renamed Nicolae Dobrin, Stefan cel Mare station will be renamed Ion Parcalab, Obor – Gica Hagi, Piata Iancului – Fernando Llorente, Piata Muncii – Radamel Falcao and Dristor – Rica Raducanu. During the aforementioned period, signs with the new names will be posted at the entrance of the stations and news concerning the final will be broadcast within the stations themselves.

Related posts

Five killed in car crash in Alba County

Nine O' Clock

Iordanescu not to sign for Steaua unless team returns to Ghencea

Nine O' Clock

Herman Van Rompuy in Bucharest