19.7 C
September 22, 2019

Stolojan, Valean to lead EPP MEPs delegation

The EPP MEP delegation from Romania has decided to adopt a co-presidency formula, the posts to be taken up by Adina Valean of the National Liberal Party (PNL) and Theodor Stolojan of the Democratic Liberal Party (PDL), said Eurodeputy Cristian Preda, according to Agerpres. Cristian Preda showed on his personal blog that the EPP delegation from Romania, composed of six PNL members, five PDL members, two of the Hungarian Democratic Union of Romania (UDMR) and two from the People’s Movement Party (PMP), has decided to support the candidacy of Marian-Jean Marinescu for the post of EPP group vice-president. He mentioned that the elections are to take place on Wednesday, after the President of the EPP group in the European Parliament is elected. The EPP delegation from Romania will gain, according to the d’Hondt algorithm that is used to apportion responsibilities in the European legislative, seven or eight posts in the committees and parliamentary delegations.

Related posts

Oltchim, a “crashed airplane” with some rescue chances

Nine O' Clock

UDMR’s list for EP to be finalized in March

Nine O' Clock

Senate’s Tariceanu to deliver speech on future of Europe, at extraordinary Rome Conference of heads of EU states’ Parliaments

Nine O' Clock

Leave a Comment