19 C
May 23, 2022

Romanian Writers’ Guild Awards 2013

Adriana Babeti, Stefan Agopian, Antoaneta Ralian, Eugen Suciu, and Stefan Baghiu are among the winners of the 2013 Romanian Writers’ Guild (RWU) awards. The award ceremony was held late Monday at the National Library of Romania in Bucharest. Eugen Suciu won the Poetry Book Award with Teasta (Tracus Arte publishing house), while Gheorghe Schwartz won the Prose Book Award for Cei O Suta. Agnus Dei (Curtea Veche). Daniel Banulescu’s Vrei sa fii prietenul lui Dumnezeu? (Charmides) won him the Theater Book Award and Amazoanele earned Adriana Babeti the Essay, Criticism, and Literary History Book Award. Two volumes were selected for the Debut Book category – Spre Sud, la Laceni (Cartea Romaneasca) by Stefan Baghiu and Asul de pica: Stefan Aug. Doinas (Cartea Romaneasca) by George Neagoe. Passionaria Stoicescu’s Povestitoare cu ploaie si soare (Carminis) won the Children and Youth’s Book Award. The RWU award gala included two special awards granted to Stefan Agopian and Simion Danila and the National Award for Literature, won by Antoaneta Ralian.

Related posts

Monumental Romanian heritage collection launched


Photographs by Ruben Ochoa at the Peasant Museum


Capitoline Wolf replica, to be moved from Romana Square