13 C
October 4, 2022

President Iohannis sign decrees on appointing three more presidential advisers

President Klaus Iohannis signed on Wednesday the decrees on the appointment of Leonard Orban, Elena-Simina Tanasescu and Mihaela Ciochina as presidential advisors, the Presidential Administration informed.

According to the cited source, Leonard Orban is to take up the position as of January 15, while Elena-Simina Tanasescu and Mihaela Ciochina will do the same beginning with January 19.

Leonard Orban filled the position of Secretary of State with the Ministry of European Integration, and between January 2007 and February 2010 he served as European Commissioner for Multilingualism. In the period 2011 – 2012 he was Minister of European Affairs successively in the Boc, Ungureanu and Ponta governments.

Elena-Simina Tanasescu holds a law degree and is a Professor with the University of Bucharest. She served as a judge from 1991 to 1993. Since 2009 she is a member of the Superior Council of the Magistrates, as representative of the civil society.

Mihaela Ciochina has so far served as director-general of the Senate’s Directorate General for Legislation.

On December 22, 2014 President Iohannis signed the decrees appointing in office five presidential advisors: Dan Mihalache, Dan Muraru, Cosmin-Stefan Marinescu, Tatiana Niculescu Bran and Adrian-George Scutaru. On January 5, the head of state also signed the decree appointing Sergiu Nistor to the position of presidential advisor, informs Agerpres.


Related posts

ALDE’s Tariceanu makes appeal in open letter to PNL to persuade president Iohannis to sign PG’s repeal from office


President Iohannis kicks off consultations with parliamentary parties and formations for premier’s designation. PSD’s Dragnea: Hopefully President accepts Dancila’s nomination for PM, everything ready to call Parliament session

Nine O' Clock

Bill on voting in Diaspora clears Chamber of Deputies