13.7 C
May 25, 2020

Eugen Tomac elected PMP President, Dorel Onaca is the new secretary -general

Deputy Eugen Tomac was voted on Sunday at the Congress of the People’s Movement Party (PMP) to be the party’s chairman, while Dorel Onaca was elected secretary-general.

The 7050 delegates present on Sunday at the Parliament Palace, where the PMP Congress took place, also elected Siegfried Muresan to be first deputy chairman of the PMP.

Clement Negrut, Petru Movila, Adrian Gurzau, Nicolae Ivaschescu, Catalina Buzoianu, Catalin Cristache, Victor Tarhon, Adrian Radulescu, Claudiu Palaz and Gabriel Berca were elected PMP deputy chairmen.

“We will be a party that will be the voice of those who want the political class to treat them with respect and transparency. We want to be the voice of those who look disappointed on the political class. A Romania who is involved (e.n. – the title of his chairmanship bid) means a different kind of politics. You have invested in a young party, but I assure you that the trust you placed in us is not without purpose. I am convinced that together with Traian Basescu the PMP will win the elections and will put Romania on the map where it belongs, together with the other European nations. “, said Tomac after the election results were announced.


Related posts

President Iohannis withdraws decorations presented to former PM Adrian Nastase and to other several public persons with criminal sentences


Maria Petre quits PD-L, runs for EP as independent


Ludovic Orban replaces Busoi in race for Bucharest City Hall

Leave a Comment