2 C
December 2, 2022

President Iohannis appoints three ambassadors

President Klaus Iohannis signed on Monday the decrees for the appointments of three ambassadors of Romania, namely Daniela Camarasan to Estonia, Daniel Ionita to the Republic of Moldova, and George Bologan to Italy and Malta, the Presidential Administration announced in a media release.

The three had been on a list of 19 diplomats nominated as ambassadors, approved by the President on 7 April; they got the approval of the Parliaments foreign policy committees the same month.

Also on Monday, the President Klaus Iohannis has signed the decrees for recalling six Romanian ambassadors: Bogdan Claudiu Filip (Jordan), Dumitru Badea (Georgia), Florin Angelo Florian (Chile), Radu Gabriel Safta (South Africa), Roxana Daniela Iftimie (Luxemburg), and Iustinian Focsa (Macedonia). All six diplomats had been accredited as ambassadors extraordinary and plenipotentiary.

The President had already recalled 28 ambassadors in 2016.

Related posts

President Iohannis, at the annual meeting of the Parliamentary Group of CSU in Bavaria: Romania represents an important partner within the EU


Igor Dodon invites Klaus Iohannis to Chisinau: Responsible and constructive communication must be knit together between the Romanian and Moldovan Heads of State

Nine O' Clock

Romania’s Foreign Ministry hails France’s Azoulay’s election as UNESCO director general

Nine O' Clock