13.6 C
March 3, 2021

FIC’s Board of Directors elected its executive management

The Foreign Investors Council’s – FIC new Board of Directors elected, on 7 June 2016, the four members of its executive management: the President, the Vice Presidents and the Treasurer.

The executive management team, with a mandate until May 2017, consists of:  Eric Stab (photo), Chairman & CEO, ENGIE Romania, Country President Romania & Poland, ENGIE – President, Daniel Anghel, Tax Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers Romania – Vice President, Mihai Bogza, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Bancpost – Vice President,

Farrukh Khan, Partner in Charge – Assurance and Risk Services, Deloitte Romania – Treasurer.

Eric Stab, elected President for a second term, reinforced the FIC’s commitment to work towards improving Romania’s business environment and economic development for the benefit of the business community and society, at large.

“I want to thank my colleagues from the new FIC Board for giving me the mandate to lead FIC as it goes into its 20th year of existence. This will mark an important anniversary for our organization, which has been a constant voice of the business community in Romania.

Going forward, we believe Romania finds itself in a crucial moment in time…It is FIC’s belief that, if Romania manages to build a backbone of robust and first rate infrastructure, with its vibrant and skilled people and more efficient use of resources, it will not only advance statistically in terms of GDP and economic output, but it will bring the welfare and security its citizens desire.“

The new FIC Board of Directors was elected by the general assembly on 10 May 2016 and, according to the constitutive act of the organization, the mandate of the Board is for one year.

Related posts

Vodafone certified as the “Best in Test” mobile network in Romania for the third year in a row

Nine O' Clock

Porsche Finance Group Romania announces an increase of over 23% in the number of new contracts in 2016

Nine O' Clock

Mircea Ciopraga, new interim Chairman of Transelectrica Board

Nine O' Clock