Four Romanian ambassadors accredited by President Iohannis

President Klaus Iohannis signed on Wednesday the decrees on accrediting ambassadors extraordinary and plenipotentiary Razvan Rotundu (to Finland), Marius Gabriel Lazurca (to Hungary), Daniel Nicusor Tanase (to Kuwait), and Razvan-Victor Rusu as head of Romania’s Permanent Mission to the Council of Europe in Strasbourg, the Presidential Administration announced.

Lazurca and Rotundu were green-lighted by the foreign policy committees of the Parliament in April, and Rusu and Tanase in June.

Related posts

Patrick Coleman, Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of Ireland in Romania: “It is through the Embassy’s cultural programme that we reach out to the Romanian people”

Nine O' Clock

President Iohannis: Difficult situation on our hands. Visiting Luxembourg PM says return to political stability essential

Nine O' Clock

Joint meeting of Romanian and Moldovan governments in Bucharest. PM Dancila: Pro-European road, only solution for Moldova, Moldovans’ prosperity