16.3 C
September 27, 2020

Yellow code waring for unstable weather until Sunday

On Thursday, the National Meteorology Administration (ANM) extended until Sunday the yellow code warning for atmospheric instability it had issued and raised the number of counties concerned to 22. According to meteorologists, from 8 a.m. on July 15 to 10 a.m. on July 17 the atmospheric instability will be significant in western regions of the country. There will be torrential rains, thunderstorms, hailstorms and wind gusts, and the quantity of rainfall will surpass 25-30 litres per square meter and 50-80 litres per square meter over limited areas. The counties concerned by ANM’s warning are: Cluj, Maramures, Satu-Mare, Salaj, Bihor, Alba, Arad, Timis, Hunedoara, Caras-Severin, Mehedinti, Dolj, Gorj, Olt, Teleorman, Valcea, Arges, Brasov, Sibiu, Mures, Botosani and Suceava.

Related posts

Poll: Only 41 pc are sure to participate in constitutional review referendum

Nine O' Clock

Calafat-Vidin bridge to be inaugurated next spring

Nine O' Clock

Woman stabbed by her husband in workplace hallway

Nine O' Clock