5.7 C
December 9, 2022

Decree on appointing Dancila Cabinet, published in Official Journal

The Decree on the appointment of the Government headed by Viorica Dancila was published on Monday in the Official Journal.

President Klaus Iohannis signed this decree earlier in the day.

Also on Monday, the members of the Executive headed by Viorica Dancila received the investiture vote in the plenary session of Parliament. They are to take the investiture oath in a ceremony to be held at the Cotroceni Palace.


President Iohannis signs decree on appointment of the Gov’t


President Klaus Iohannis on Monday signed the decree on the appointment of the Government, according to the Presidential Administration.

According to this source, the head of the state signed the decree on the appointment of the Romanian Government, including the following members:


*Vasilica-Viorica Dancila – Prime Minister;


*Paul Stanescu – Deputy Prime Minister, Regional Development and Public Administration Minister;


*Gratiela Leocadia Gavrilescu – Deputy Prime Minister, Environment Minister;


*Viorel Stefan – Deputy Prime Minister;


*Ana Birchall – Deputy Prime Minister for Implementing Romania’s Strategic Partnerships;


*Carmen Dan – Interior Minister;


*Teodor Melescanu – Foreign Affairs Minister;


*Mihai Fifor – National Defence Minister;


*Eugen Orlando Teodorovici – Public Finance Minister;


*Tudorel Toader – Justice Minister;


*Petre Daea – Agriculture and Rural Development Minister;


*Valentin Popa – National Education Minister;


*Lia – Olguta Vasilescu – Labour and Social Justice Minister;


*Danut Andrusca – Economy Minister;


*Anton Anton – Energy Minister;


*Lucian Sova – Transport Minister;


*Rovana Plumb – European Funds Minister;


*Stefan Radu Oprea – Minister for Business Environment, Trade and Entrepreneurship;


*Sorina Pintea – Health Minister;


*George Ivascu – Culture and National Identity Minister;


*Ioan Denes – Waters and Forestry Minister;


*Nicolae Burnete – Research and Innovation Minister;


*Bogdan Cojocaru – Communications and Information Society Minister;


*Ioana Bran – Youth and Sports Minister;


*Bogdan Gheorghe Trif – Tourism Minister;


*Natalia Intotero – Minister for Romanians Abroad;


*Viorel Ilie – Minister for the Relation with Parliament;


*Victor Negrescu – Minister-delegate for European Funds.


Read also:

Dancila Government confirmed by Parliament; 282 votes in favour. Dancila: We’ll govern with pride and respect for Romanians. My goal is to have Romania ranking among strongest economies in EU, in 2020

Related posts

75 Romanian citizens are granted certificates to run in local elections in Italy

Nine O' Clock

Alina Gorghiu: If Ciolos would become a PNL member, I wouldn’t appreciate him as much as I do now, it would mean that he breaks his word

Nine O' Clock

MEP Mircea Diaconu’s mandate contested by ANI to Bucharest Court and the EP

Nine O' Clock