17.6 C
March 23, 2023

Parliament: Ministers proposed for Dancila cabinet, heard in the relevant committees; plenary at 15:00 hrs for investiture

Ministers proposed for Viorica Dancila Cabinet will be heard on Monday in the relevant parliamentary committees and the plenary will be reuniting in an extraordinary sitting, for the investiture vote of the new Government.

In the course of the morning, starting with 08:00 hrs and until 14:00 hrs, hearings in the parliamentary committees of the proposed ministers will take place and the plenary sitting will reunite starting with 15:00 hrs, according to the timetable established by the joint Standing Bureaus of the Senate and the Chamber of Deputies.

In Parliament’s sitting, Prime Minister designate Viorica Dancila is due to present the governing programme and the list of the Government’s members. Debates will be held subsequently and the vote will be cast.

The vote will be by secret ballot. The Government is bestowed with confidence by the majority of the deputies and senators’ vote, 233 votes “in favour” being necessary, according to provisions.

National Liberal Party (PNL) Chairman Ludovic Orban announced the Liberals will vote against the investiture of the new Gov’t, and they “will give a hard time” to the ministers proposed in Dancila’s Cabinet at the hearings of the speciality parliamentary committees, with questions on topics from the electoral promises.

Save Romania Union (USR) has also announced that its parliamentarians will vote against the investiture of Dancila Government, maintaining that it is made up of poorly trained people and with integrity issues.

People’s Party Movement (PMP) also criticized the governing programme and the list of ministers.

Hungarian Democratic Union of Romania (UDMR) parliamentarians will reunite on Monday, before the joint sitting of the Senate and the Chamber of Deputies for the investiture vote of the new Government, in order to decide how to vote. Last Tuesday, UDMR Chairman Kelemen Hunor stated, after a meeting with Social Democratic Party (PSD, major at rule) leader Liviu Dragnea and Prime Minister designate Viorica Dancila, that the Union will be waiting for the governing programme and the Cabinet’s list to decide in that respect.

The national minorities’ leader, Varujan Pambuccian specified after Tuesday’s meeting with PSD leader Liviu Dragnea and Prime Minister Viorica Dancila, that these deputies’ vote at the new Government’s investiture will not be consistent.

Prime Minister designate Viorica Dancila introduced on Friday the list with the candidates proposed for the new Government.

Dancila Cabinet will include four Deputy prime ministers: Paul Stanescu (PSD), Ana Birchall (PSD), Gratiela Gavrilescu (ALDE) and Viorel Stefan (PSD) – without portfolio.

The nominations for the portfolios of the Government led by Viorica Dancila are as follows:


– Paul Stanescu – deputy prime minister, minister of Regional Development and Public Administration

– Gratiela Leocardia Gavrilescu – deputy prime minister, minister of the Environment

– Viorel Stefan – deputy prime minister without portfolio

– Ana Birchall – deputy prime minister for Romania’s strategic partnerships’ Implementation

– Carmen Dan – minister of Internal Affairs

– Teodor Melescanu – minister of Foreign Affairs

– Mihai Fifor – minister of National Defence

– Eugen Orlando Teodorovici – minister of Public Finance

– Tudorel Toader – minister of Justice

– Petre Daea – minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

– Valentin Popa – minister of National Education

– Lia – Olguta Vasilescu – minister of Labour and Social Justice

– Danut Andrusca – minister of Economy

– Anton Anton – minister of Energy

– Lucian Sova – minister of Transports

– Rovana Plumb – minister of European Funds

– Stefan Radu Oprea – minister for Business Milieu, Commerce and Entrepreneurship

– Sorina Pintea – minister of Healthcare

– George Ivascu – minister of Culture and National Identity

– Ioan Denes – minister of Waters and Forests

– Nicolae Burnete – minister of Research and Innovation

– Bogdan Cojocaru – minister of Communications and Information Society

– Ioana Bran – minister of Youth and Sports

– Bogdan Gheorghe Trif – minister of Tourism

– Natalia Intotero – minister for Romanians Abroad

– Viorel Ilie – minister for Relation with Parliament

– Victor Negrescu – minister delegate for European Affairs.

Related posts

Ambassador Kevin Hamilton in Iasi: Canada, as many other international partners, is preoccupied and has the same concern that many protesters have regarding the Justice reform

Nine O' Clock

Ponta accuses president of campaigning for Elena Udrea

Nine O' Clock

President Iohannis on Constitution Day: Justice independence, public positions’ integrity – constitutional values not to be negotiated, restricted, eliminated

Nine O' Clock