16.3 C
May 10, 2021

Marcel Ciolacu is chairman of special cttee drawing up the Administrating Code

House lawmaker Marcel Ciolacu (PSD) is the chairman of the special committee drawing up the Administrative Code, House lawmaker Paul Dobre (PNL) is the deputy chairman, while Senator Ionut Sibinescu (ALDE) is the committee secretary.

Parliament’s joint plenum approved last Wednesday the setting up of the special joint committee on amending the Administrative Code. The committee convened its first meeting on Tuesday, adopting the regulations and establishing its membership.

According to its prerogatives, the committee will analyse the current legislative framework, author bills, as well as centralise and examine the bills that concern the administrative domain.

The committee must draw-up the Administrative Code within 6 months, with the possibility of having that period extended, and its meetings are public.

The committee members are: Senators Radu Preda, Marian Pavel, Adrian Benea and House lawmakers Ion Calin, Marcel Ciolacu, Nicusor Halicia, Simona Bucura-Oprescu (PSD); House lawmakers Florin Roman, Victor Paul Dobre, and Senator Catalin Dumitru Toma (PNL); Senator Florina Presada (USR); Senator Cseke Attila (UDMR); Senator Ionut Sibinescu (ALDE); House lawmaker Marius Pascan (PMP); House lawmaker Daniel Vasile (ethnic minorities’ group).

Related posts

Echoes after Timmermans’s visit to Bucharest. ForMin Melescanu: The message conveyed by EC’s First Vice-President in Bucharest extremely encouraging, visit scheduled more than a month before

Nine O' Clock

Cabinet takes measures to stop electoral bribes

Nine O' Clock

President Iohannis: If pandemic doesn’t get worse and we take strict measures we can have elections