7.9 C
December 3, 2021

Members of the Supreme Court five-judge panels established by random draw following Constitutional Court ruling

The High Court of Cassation and Justice (ICCJ) appointed on Friday by public draw the members of the five-panel judges to sit on trials in 2018, following a relevant ruling by the Constitutional Court.

Top court President, justice Cristina Tarcea performed the draw, with the two court Vice Presidents attending.

The members of the panels are as follows: Criminal panel 1: Rodica Cosma, Valentin Horia Selaru, Simona Cristina Nenita, Francisca Maria Vasile and Ioana Alina Ilie. Substitutes: Tatiana Rog, Florentina Dragomir, Andrei Claudiu Rus, Luciana Mera and Sandel Macavei.

This panel handles the cases where high-profilers Liviu Dragnea, Toni Grebla, Victor Ponta or Sebastian Ghita are being tried.

Criminal panel 2: Lavinia Lefterache, Ionut Matei, Gheorghe Aurel Ilie, Stefan Pistol and Ioana Bogdan. Substitutes: Oana Burnel, Rodica Aida Popa, Maricela Cobzariu, Leontina Serban, Ilie Iulian Dragomir.

This panel is looking at cases where Calin Popescu-Tăriceanu, Sebastian Ghita, Iulian Badescu, and Cristian David appear as defendants.

Related posts

SRI head hopeful Revolution file shines a light on historical facts and serves justice as well

Nine O' Clock

CCR decision: There is a conflict between Gov’t and Presidency. “DNA Chief Prosecutor should have been dismissed by President”. According to Constitutional Judges, the solution to the conflict is the issuance of the decree for revoking Laura Codruta Kovesi. Reactions after the CCR ruling

Nine O' Clock

Irina Socol, former head of Siveco, convicted to prison in final executory sentence