3.8 C
November 30, 2021

Prime Minister-designate Nicolae Ciuca submits Cabinet list and government programme in Parliament

On Tuesday, Prime Minister-designate Nicolae Ciuca submitted in Parliament the list of the the National Liberal Party (PNL), the Social Democratic Party (PSD) and the Hungarian Democratic Union of Romania (UDMR) Cabinet and the government programme for which he will ask for the Legislature’s nod of approval.

Ciuca  Cabinet structure:


Prime Minister Nicolae Ciuca

Deputy Prime Minister Sorin Grindeanu (PSD)

Deputy Prime Minister Kelemen Hunor (UDMR)

Ministry of Finance – Adrian Caciu (PSD)

Ministry of Defense – Vasile Dincu (PSD)

Ministry of Economy – Florin Spataru (PSD)

Ministry of Youth and Family – Gabriela Firea (PSD)

Ministry of Transport – Sorin Grindeanu  (PSD)

Ministry of Agriculture – Adrian Chesnoiu (PSD)

Ministry of Health – Alexandru Rafila (PSD)

Ministry of Labor – Marius Budai (PSD)

Ministry of Culture – Lucian Romascanu (PSD)

Ministry of Justice – Catalin Predoiu (PNL)

Ministry of European Funds – Dan Vilceanu (PNL)

Ministry of Energy – Virgil Popescu (PNL)

Ministry of Interior – Lucian Bode (PNL)

Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Bogdan Aurescu

Ministry of Education – Sorin Cîmpeanu (PNL)

Ministry of Digitization – Florin Roman (PNL)

Ministry of SMEs and Tourism – Constantin Cadariu (PNL)

Ministry of Development – Cseke Attila (UDMR)

Ministry of Environment – Tanczos Barna (UDMR)

Ministry of Sports – Eduard Novak (UDMR)


Related posts

Chamber defeats simple motion on European funds

Nine O' Clock

ALDE’s Tariceanu: Me and my colleagues, we’re not umbilically tied to governance


Alina Gorghiu: Both Ponta and Antonescu have had to lose from the split of USL