27.1 C
August 14, 2022

Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky to address Romanian Parliament on Monday evening

Liberal MP Pavel Popescu, chairman of the Chamber of Deputies’ Defense Committee, announces that Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky will address Parliament on Monday evening.

Pavel Popescu showed that he had a meeting with a Ukrainian delegation on Thursday, consisting of special representatives of the President of Ukraine, Volodymyr Zelensky, as well as members of the Ukrainian diplomatic corps – Secretary of State of Ukraine’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs Oleksandr Bankov, Deputy of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine Hryshyna Yuliia, Ukrainian Chargé d’Affaires in Romania Paun Rohovei and Second Secretary of the Embassy of Ukraine in Romania Petro Stoian.

“During the meeting, I reiterated my solidarity with the brave people of Ukraine, as well as the full and unconditional support for the independence, sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine within the internationally recognized borders. We remain firm in our support for all sanctions imposed on Russia by the international community, and we have expressed our desire to be more proactive on a number of concrete issues. The Ukrainian side sent us greetings and thanks from President Zelensky. At the same time, the delegation expressed its gratitude for the humanitarian assistance that has come from Romania and for the ongoing steps aimed at supporting more specifically the Ukrainian people in defending the country and its democratic values. The struggle of the Ukrainians is not just theirs. It is also a fight for freedom for all peace-loving states and peoples. We look forward to President Zelensky’s speech, who will address the Romanian Parliament on Monday evening, next week,” wrote Pavel Popescu.

Related posts

Known politicians fail to win seats in 2016-2020 legislature

Nine O' Clock

PNL’s Muraru notifies anti-discrimination watchdog about racist speech by Viktor Orban in Romania


President Iohannis requests “the immediate” removal from office of the Foreign Affairs and Interior Ministers